Leo Messi and Aitana Bonmati are the only football players to have won the Laureus Sportsman/Sportswoman of the Year award

Leo Messi and Aitana Bonmati have achieved a remarkable feat as the sole football players to be honored with the prestigious Laureus Sportsman/Sportswoman of the Year award. This recognition highlights their exceptional talents, dedication, and outstanding contributions to the world of sports. Additionally, their connection to Barcelona’s renowned La Masia academy further emphasizes the club’s rich legacy of nurturing and producing exceptional talent. Their achievements serve as a testament to their remarkable skills and the lasting impact they have made in the world of football.

Có thể là hình ảnh về 1 người, râu, đang chơi bóng bầu dục và văn bản cho biết '#LAUREUS23 Laun YLAUREUS23 LAUREUS23 Launue Launaus Launoue Launaus #L Launeus'Có thể là hình ảnh về 3 người, râu và văn bản cho biết 'LAUREUS LAUREUSSPORTSM SPORTSM OF THE YEAR 2023 Verstapp ol Nadal wwisHamilto amilto Lion LionelMessi Messi 019 4019NovakDjokovi Novak Djokovi 2018RogerFaderee ogerFederer 2018 2017 UsainBolt'

Aitana Bonmatí is a worthy Ballon d'Or winner – watching her play is a joy | Ballon d'Or | The Guardian

Two soccer stars Lionel Messi, Erling Haaland and world No. 1 tennis player Novak Djokovic are both on the list for the 2024 Laureus Award (also known as the Oscar of sports).

Djokovic and Messi will compete for the 2024 Laureus award - Photo: Getty

Djokovic and Messi will compete for the 2024 Laureus award – Photo: Getty

On February 26, the Laureus organizing committee just announced the list of 6 candidates for the title “Male Athlete of the Year”, including: Messi , Haaland (soccer), Djokovic (tennis), Mondo Duplantis ( athletics), Noah Lyles (athletics), Max Verstappen (motor racing).

As for the “Female Athlete of the Year” title, there are 5 candidates: Aitana Bonmati (soccer), Faith Kipyegon (athletics), Sha’Carri Richardson (athletics), Iga Swiatek (tennis), Mikaela Shiffrin (athletics). skiing).

Messi entered the history of American sports

The final winner will be announced in Madrid next April. Messi previously won this award in 2023.

While Haaland was only nominated for this award for the first time. Djokovic has also won this award four times in 2012, 2015, 2016 and 2019. If he wins this time, Djokovic will equal the record with Roger Federer. The legendary Swiss tennis player holds the record for winning the most Laureus awards with 5 honors.

Previously, Messi and Haaland competed for major titles such as: Golden Ball, FIFA The Best and Messi both won. Can Haaland surpass Messi this time?

It is known that in addition to the two categories for the best male and female athletes, Laureus also has other award categories including: Best sports team in the world, Breakthrough phenomenon of the year, Impressive comeback of the year, Paralympic Athlete of the Year…

Related Posts

Our Privacy policy

https://newsjob24.com - © 2024 News